You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sea is Calling and Sailing on Tall Ships

Well I love all things nautical and this is pure heaven for me. Every little bit!

I have no idea how it is on big ships like that but with little boats I have been on, the sheet is the line when clearly the sheet seems like it should be the sail. I am convinced that it was so named just to mess with the newbies many years ago lol.
I have to say, no one can burn up the written word better than you omg! Nicely done. Your prose always affects me with a smile.

Sort:  

I am with you on this one! I love my nautical to be sea bearing, you are totally a lake man.. on this we differ. I am not sure I have ever been sailing on any lake, but I do remember waterskiing on Lake Michigan.

There is something about the salt life. I am not sure that I can even explain it, but, there is something that brings my soul alive.

The big ships are the same with the sheet and yes! That is to keep the unknowing from understanding. It is quite daunting to go to one of these classes, but, once you do, it is just a matter of working as a team and the whole machine hums. I love the even smaller yachts that cut through the water like a knife. Oh, yes! That will get your heart pumping!

Thank you for the words on my poetry/prose. It is fun to just let those words tumble out and see what they say.

Well, you know the story on the low voting power, so apologies for only a !tip today! Have a great day!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sea Is Calling And Sailing On Tall Ships Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86