You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset and Dog

in #photography6 years ago

It now has a Dilution of talent through advancement of technology vibe where the camera does the work, not the skills of the photographer. Of course, the difference between the really skilled and the point-and-clickers is obvious, but less so to the general public than the professional.

I absolutely agree about technology and the vibe. What still stands out to me when I am looking at photography as art is the photographer having the eye for a shot. Usually a true artist will have a natural tendency to see things a bit differently than the rest of the crowd and they have the ability to capture that perfect moment in time in a way that is unique and intriguing to the rest of us mortals.

I love your dog shot it instantly reminded me of the iconic ads and photos from the early days of skate and surf magazines. Please take that as a compliment, as that was my intention. Those shots influenced me so much in pivotal times in my days of finding myself and what I considered to be art and beauty.

What better way to view such a beautiful sunset than those closest to us?

Sort:  

Maybe not a Thrasher mag but I could see it in a RipCurl ad :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81