Teach them while young!steemCreated with Sketch.

I stumbled upon this lesson and it meant so much to me!

Remember trying to ride a bicycle for the first time? Well I did so well and almost broke a few bones, as I borrowed a friend's bike and nobody told me about the brakes. But eventually I did learn and cycled like a champ.
Let's have a look at this youngster's surfing attempts!

At first she was given a demonstration!

Then it was time to prepare for the big effort!

Some assistance with the board mounting procedure!

And away we go!

I did see some doubt and concern of her first time of coming in!

But she kept on trying and conquered eventually with much joy!

Imagine what this does for her self confidence and I bet that this lesson in overcoming will stay with her in her future life of problems and strife. It's so important to teach youngsters how to overcome their doubts and fears at an early age, as it will greatly benefit them in adulthood.
But what if there's no teacher, or coach?

Well, I was a single parent child with very sparse supervision and I was always in trouble. Today I realize that this was life's way to teach me how to face my fears and how to overcome. I was viewed as a rebel child from the wrong side of the tracks and an added problem was that I am left handed. In my day left handed people were viewed as evil and at school, they tied my left hand with a rope behind my back and forced me to write with my right hand.

So what am I saying here?
Parents please make sure that your child's perceived problems are diagnosed correctly and teach them in love that they can overcome problems by themselves.
At times we work at the charity with persons that never left home and after their parents passed away said persons ended up on the streets. Mommy and daddy always did everything for them and they were never taught independence.
Teach them at a young age how to fend for themselves.
Just some of my own thoughts here!

I hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Your post has been selected as an ADSACTLY RECOMMENDS post !

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

@bigtom12 A great and sincere that you for this Sir and all blessings to you and yours!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of March 7 2019! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Parents please make sure that your child's perceived problems are diagnosed correctly and teach them in love that they can overcome problems by themselves.

That’s one of the best gifts that we parents should inculcate in our children!

Thanks @papilloncharity for this amazing advice.

Lest I forget; that’s awesome pictures you have there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you and I agree with you 100%, as children have a natural tendency
to thrive IF they have the necessary support.

Blessings!

So very true @papilloncharity! But I'm shocked that you were forced to use your right hand, I'm also a leftie ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Lady Lizelle and I take comfort that I am not the only one, as many had to endure this. Thankfully nowadays it is endured!
Blessings!

In newer days the children are more free. I was also trained from left-handed to right-handed. And now I sometimes mix-up left and right.

Thank you and totally correct as now they don't worry about left handed children anymore. My eldest daughter is right handed and the younger one is left handed. I am also ambidextrous, mixing left and right, but you and I still cope with life my friend!
Blessings!

Such cool shots and yes learning young is the best way to go, I only tried surfing once when I was about 25 and I failed miserably at it, maybe i should have taken some training instead of thinking it wouldn't be that hard lOL

Thank you JJ, amazing when we look at things in hindsight. So many if-only's. But life is life and what's gone is done!
Blessings!

I try to avoid looking back mostly only do it for lessons learned, I am not a big one for what could have or I should have, I am more its done and dusted learn from it and move on

That's the best way to look at the past my friend! Carry no baggage in the sub-conscience except lessons learnt!

Indeed it’s the best way to enjoy life the most

A simple yet powerful story @papilloncharity Nicely done!

Thank you and I like to keep simple in my life, as I find it more effective!
Blessings!

My parents taught me different things in life, from growing different plants, Swimming, playing guitar, ballet(not my cup of tea 😆) etc. and the most difficult was the left to right hand writing. It works though.

Can really relate to this real life story ❤️
Thank you for sharing yours @papilloncharity !

There you go Lady Joy, this is exactly what I was talking about and you are an example about what the love and support of a child's parents can mean to a child in later life. As far as the left to right issue is concerned, we are evidence that it works.
Glad that you could relate here!
Blessings!

yes you are right @papilloncharity
Nice post. beautiful photographs.
Have a nice day..

Thank you for the kind words my friend!
Blessings!

She looks like she's having a great time. Nice photos and story.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and glad that you enjoyed the story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97