PV's Daily Log #25 - Something is going on... and some Albanian shots

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there!!


I am still struggling with winter "stagnation", pushing myself to do anything productive ;)... but some things will maybe change in the nearest future...

Really har decision is standing before me - decision about going back to work I hated before - just to earn some money and keep myself alive in one of the most expensive countries in the world :(.

Such a decision will make a huge impact on my photographic plans and works, but not all may be as negative as it looks like.

Some extra money can help me to achieve long term goals in future - some investments in equipment I still need, like new computer for making videos, better camera for video purposes (my Canon 6D dont shoot 4K, slow motion, time lapses etc...) also some stabilization for the camera.
Other thing is that it will help me to save some more money for future - if I will plan to go back to Poland some day, every month of work here will give me huge support to organize my "new life" there.

I don't want to write more about it, but I wanted You to know, that I have such a huge decision to make and now it is something most important.

ABOUT MY STOCK WORK:
Like I said in previous post, first thing is prepare the pack of shots from my summer holidays in Albania and Crete - winter and spring time is the time, when all the travel industry is searching for new photos for their offer - right time to send some summer shots for them!


_MG_1349-Pano-1-2.jpg
Photo: Panoramic shot of Saranda town


I will post more shots from the progress soon.
My mood right now is totally different than the views from these shots, but what to do, things have to be done!


_MG_1282-1.jpg
Photo: Sunny summer moods


Among many other, forgotten frames, I found these two shots, which I really liked - their quality and subject maybe won't fit in Stocks needs, but it fits really great to my future post about Albanian street life...


_MG_0986-1.jpg
Photo: Street musician


_MG_0989-1-2.jpg
Photo: Who likes Heineken? Street life


I have also one more project which I maybe run in future - I got some offer from norwegian company, right now we are discussing the details so I don't want to write any more for now. Just cross Your fingers, if it will happen, it can be turning point in my photographic life ;).

Also one more thing - Calendars 2019 - still have around 15 copies of norwegian language versions to sale - righ now I went 50% down, to sell these last copies. Anyone interested? ;)

I gave away 5 copies today for the charity auction called "Wielka Orkiestra Świątecznej Pomocy" - this is one of the greatest polish charity initiative, which every Year gather millions of polish zloty to buy medical equipment to hospitals, help children and old people. I am happy I could place little of my work there , to support local office.


_MG_1214-1-2.jpg
Photo: "The other site" of Saranda town


OK, this will be all for now, stay tuned for next posts!

UNTIL NEXT ONE!



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I will have to look for temp non art job too, but will not lose sight of my dreams

Thats the life :( sometimes kind, sometimes brutal, we have to be flexible... otherway... we will be fighting with shadows ;). Thanks for comment and all the best to You in New Year!

Same back to you... Year is just starting we me must aim for the best, but ready to adapt if it needed be, it does not say less of our art but more of our determnation

Great shots, I'm actually in Albania right now, doing the digital nomad thing, wishing it was summer here. I too am caught between wanting cash flow, and wanting to never return to work. Wish you all the best, Happy Travels, looking forward to following your posts on Albanian street life.

Digital nomad thing - I like it! If I haven't got family and a little son right now, I would probably do the same... without time right now I have to make some changes in my plans and simply go to normal work :(, hope this will give me some profits in future and allow me to develop my passion. All the best to You and good luck!

nice!! Vote for my post please!!

Fingers are crossed :)

I also really like these shots from you. They´re pretty close to what I´ve seen in Albania.

Nice, thanks, You have been there so You know it is little "different" world than we can see in the rest of Europe. Worth visit place before it will change completely... Where did You stay?

You´re totally right. We only went for a daytrip during our stay in Montenegro. That´s my post, if you´re interested: https://steemit.com/photography/@patschwork/trip-to-montenegro-v-shkodra-albania-en-de

A, ok, so You just made a short visit there. I was 8 days I think... and it was too short :) but You know, it is always too short when we talk about holidays :).

Nice to see you still posting these updates. Tough one mate. Only you can decide what has to be done.

My plans need to be reorganized... hope my goals will stay the same ;) Thanks for comment.

Yes always good to keep goals and plans separate!

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.912 which ranks you at #4074 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 4095).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #94.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I love your photos, especially last two !

Congratulations @photovisions! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01