RELAX 2019

in #photography5 years ago

DSC_6853 2.jpeg

Die Feiertage sind vorbei, mit ihnen die Zeit der Besinnlichkeit oder besser gesagt, der Ess-Orgien. Jeder, oder die meisten von uns haben nun das neue Jahr mit guten oder weniger guten Vorsätzen angefangen, von denen wir die wenigsten konsequent durchziehen werden.

Vor einigen Jahren habe ich mal das Wort "entschleunigen" gehört und warum sollte man sich nicht die Entschleunigung zum Vorsatz für 2019 nehmen. Ja, der Chef wird das nicht gerne sehen, werden mir da einige antworten, aber das Leben besteht ja nicht nur aus Arbeit.

In diesem Sinne, und passend zu dem Bild, welches ich im März 2017 während meinem Route66-Trip aufgenommen habe:

Euch allen ein entspanntes und ruhiges Jahr 2019,

Euer Patrick


🇬🇧

The feasts are over, with them the time of contemplation or rather, of eating orgies. Everyone, or most of us, have now started the New Year with good or less good intentions, the least of which we will consistently pass through.

A few years ago I heard the word "decelerate" and why not take deceleration as a resolution for 2019. Yes, my boss won't like that, some will answer me, but life isn't just about work.

In this sense, and fitting to the picture I took during my Route66 trip in March 2017:

A relaxed and quiet year 2019 for all of you.

Yours,

Patrick


Wanna see more from me? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:

👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻


Footer made by @sjennon - Thanks a lot!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

A sweet and peaceful year to you and your lovely family my dear signore Pipu ! =))

The same to you and your loved ones, Signore Luigi, my dear friend! 😊

Greta shot and fits your thoughts, I myself are working on deaccelerating this year, both work and personally wise, the boss may not like it but as I am just under a year from hopefully retiring i think its time for me to start practicing slowing down a little :)

Have a great day

That's a good intention for sure! I wish you success an all the best for 2019! 😉

Cheers and have a great weekend

I like that, i agree work isent every thing, you make a cool point with this picture to :D I wish you a fab 2019 !! :D

Thank a lot, my sweet dragon 🐉! A wonderful year 2019 also to you! 😃

your so welcome hun🐲💗🐉 woohoo i sure will :D
Hope your doing goody, this far :D

Agreed @pipurilla We all need to slow down and know our limits and limitations. When I was forced to slow down (through ill health) I felt guilty for relaxing, so of course I was never truly relaxed. Life is hectic when bringing up a family and juggling jobs whilst attempting to give quality of life and time to our loved ones.......and ourselves.

We go at one speed and one speed only.......fast! And then we wonder why it takes us a few days to wind down when we get the opportunity for a holiday. HAPPY NEW YEAR Patrick. I hope you cruise through 2019 and get to smell many beautiful roses. GIve Mia hug from Aunty Trudee.

Thank you so very much, Trudee!
And yes, you are so right, health is such a precious good and we should take care of it. I think slowing down is one thing most of us can do for it.
To you and your loved ones, I wish a wonderful and healthy 2019!
PS: Mia got your hug and loved it! Big Mia-hugs back to you! 😃

Yes Patrick.....and the older we get, the more we cherish our health and don't want to do anything to jeopardize it. Thank you for your lovely comments. I really enjoyed Mia's hug. She's such a beautiful dog.

Congratulations @pipurilla! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78