You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RELAX 2019

in #photography5 years ago

Agreed @pipurilla We all need to slow down and know our limits and limitations. When I was forced to slow down (through ill health) I felt guilty for relaxing, so of course I was never truly relaxed. Life is hectic when bringing up a family and juggling jobs whilst attempting to give quality of life and time to our loved ones.......and ourselves.

We go at one speed and one speed only.......fast! And then we wonder why it takes us a few days to wind down when we get the opportunity for a holiday. HAPPY NEW YEAR Patrick. I hope you cruise through 2019 and get to smell many beautiful roses. GIve Mia hug from Aunty Trudee.

Sort:  

Thank you so very much, Trudee!
And yes, you are so right, health is such a precious good and we should take care of it. I think slowing down is one thing most of us can do for it.
To you and your loved ones, I wish a wonderful and healthy 2019!
PS: Mia got your hug and loved it! Big Mia-hugs back to you! 😃

Yes Patrick.....and the older we get, the more we cherish our health and don't want to do anything to jeopardize it. Thank you for your lovely comments. I really enjoyed Mia's hug. She's such a beautiful dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81