Maybe this wasn’t a good idea 😊

in #photography5 years ago

hope_selfie.jpg

Again another cold and rainy day today and… I didn’t feel much for editing my photographs…
So, what better than playing a bit with GIMP and trying out some new stuff. I wanted to change my avatar for a long time already and today seemed to be a perfect day for it.

But now, after seeing the result, I’m not so sure anymore. Sure, the graphics are great (at least, in my opinion)… but I think that most people will be scared to visit my feed after seeing my avatar 😊

What do you think? Should I use it instead of the actual one?

BTW: no, I’m not a terrorist… just someone with an opinion 😉

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

steemitboard.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I prefer your current avatar.

Well, at least it's short & clear :-)

Cool edit, but I would stick with your current avatar.

That's a nice way to say you don't like it :-)

Only in comparison ;-P

LOL! Oops, I meant to type, LOVELY - guess I missed a few letters... 😉 😂 😊

hahahaha.... that's indeed another way to give your opinion :-)

Nice edit!
I vote for keeping the old avatar. 🙂

I think the general message is becoming clear... :-)

First off i do not see it as scary at all I find it as fun and great work, I would say go for it and use it

hmmmm... you're the first one to like it... are you a terrorist? :-)

Not a terrorist but many do call me a terror :)

I find your avatar amusing and engaging, with cool art treatment.

It's based on the famous Obama poster title "Hope"... in my case a lot of hope is indeed needed :-)

Yes, I recognized the stylistic choice. :D

Moi je le trouve chouette !
Quel rapport avec un terroriste ..? J'ai surement loupé un truc important..LoL

Le regard intense et intelligent peut-être? 😊

😄 c'est probablement ça 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99