You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finnish forest trip - Photography and uninteresting blabbering

in #photography6 years ago

We have some woods similar to this near me and it's always fun to go on a hike through them. Just this morning I was getting ready for the day and noticed a doe whitetail deer nomming on the front lawn. Then I saw another and 2 fawns by the road. My grandpa and I stopped to watch them for a while, I had never seen whitetails stand on their hind legs to get crabapples out of the tree XD Many a time I have startled deer just off the edge of the trails that are well blended in.

You caboose photo is loading now so you must have fixed it, it seems you caught a wild @suesa on your hike as well?

Sort:  

Well she wasn't that wild during the hike, even though I don't have enough data to compare with.

The woods might be similar, but I'm assuming the fauna might differ. I wouldn't imagine meeting any deer in the lawn or anything similar - at best get a moose running in front of the car and it's less nice sight.

I imagine the fauna would be diffrent. I know I've traveled a decently wide selection of locations in the USA and the fauna varies greatly within our borders even!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75