You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Contest: show me your best insect photo and win SBI

in #photography5 years ago

aktlmaxxzp.jpg

I used a yellow apple (which gave a good contrast background), an ordinary fly (any will do, all of them love sweetie stuff); Canon 350d camera + Tamron 60-mm macro lens. No additional lighting, just daylight. And a bit of photoshop. This fly wasnt in a hurry, more than a minute she posed me motionless, I've did a dozen shots, most of them I am quite happy. After it got enough sugar, the fly did cleaning maintenance and disappeared. This, actually, was my 1st experience with taking macro of insects - I obtained a dedicated lens just last september!

ps. your grasshopper is simply amazing find.

Sort:  

Great photo!!

Very impressive for your first insect macro :) I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87