COME ENTER AND ENJOY SOME GOOD INFORMATION AND WONDERFUL PHOTOGRAPHS!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6611-S.JPG


Author: @r2cornell


I could not help myself from posting the same flower as last week, although she is now open and showing her full beauty. Even though last weekend we had a snow storm (the earliest I have seen here) my asters continue to bloom. With freezing temperatures most of my flowers are done, but the asters continue to bloom.
No pude evitar publicar la misma flor que la semana pasada, aunque ahora está abierta y mostrando toda su belleza. Aunque el fin de semana pasado tuvimos una tormenta de nieve (la más temprana que he visto aquí) mis asters siguen floreciendo. Con temperaturas heladas la mayoría de mis flores han muerto, pero las "asters" siguen floreciendo.

end of post graphic.png

INTRODUCTION

I wanted to take some time in this post and bring up the prices of Steem and many of the Tribal Tokens. The price of all of these have to do with supply and demand. When you have more sellers than buyers the price typically goes down. This is what we are experiencing currently in the market. There is also the fluctuation of the value of one's local currency that seems to have an impact. I say seems to because the price of Steem has been stable lately, yet in some countries they exchange for fiat get less because of devaluation of their currency.



I bring this up for a couple of reasons. First of all I have been reading that some say it is because of bid-bots, and they are flagging and down-voting people who use them. This down-voting and flagging actually decreases the supply of Steem. No matter what do not use bid-bots unless you want to waste your hard earned Steem. Also give some thought to what it means to the whales when they hit you with a large down-vote (think about what I stated on supply and demand and the effect on prices).

Quería tomarme un tiempo en este post y discutir los precios de Steem y muchos de los Tribal Tokens. El precio de todo esto tiene que ver con la oferta y la demanda. Cuando hay más vendedores que compradores, el precio suele bajar. Esto es lo que estamos experimentando actualmente en el mercado. También está la fluctuación del valor de la propia moneda local que parece tener un impacto. Digo que parece porque el precio de Steem se ha mantenido estable últimamente, sin embargo, en algunos países que el intercambio de fiat obtener menos debido a la devaluación de su moneda.



Lo menciono por un par de razones. En primer lugar he estado leyendo que algunos dicen que se debe a los bid-bots, y son usuarios que están siendo "flagged" por usarlos. Este "down-voting and flagging" en realidad disminuye el suministro de Steem. No importa qué no uses bid-bots a menos que quieras desperdiciar tu duro Steem. También piensa un poco en lo que significa para las ballenas cuando te golpean con un gran voto a la baja (piensa en lo que dije sobre la oferta y la demanda y el efecto sobre los precios).


The other reason I am bringing this up is that users continue to try and use bid-bots to help increase their earnings. I used to use them and many times I did not gain anything in their upvote. I have seen a few people be down-voted a large amount, so I cannot emphasize enough do not use bid-bots. Besides losing what you have earned your reputation will be impacted.
La otra razón por la que estoy sacando esto a colación es que los usuarios siguen intentando utilizar bid-bots para ayudar a aumentar sus ganancias. I usarlos y muchas veces no "ganaba" nada en su "up-vote". He visto a unas pocas personas ser "down-voted" una gran cantidad, así que no puedo enfatizar lo suficiente: no usar bid-bots. Además de perder lo que te has ganado, tu reputación se verá afectada.

It is very important to be aware that it takes time to build a presence on Steemit, and subsequently the Tribal sites. Earnings need to be staked or powered up in order to build yourself up. These platforms may help you supplement your income, but you will not grow if you cannot reinvest earnings. I know this is difficult when you have very little to live on, yet if you do not build yourself up you will not grow your voting power and thus higher earnings. I have encouraged a few people to at least reinvest 50 percent of their earnings so they can grow.

Es muy importante ser consciente de que se necesita tiempo para construir una presencia en Steemit, y posteriormente en los sitios tribales. Las "ganancias" necesitan ser "estacadas" o "potenciadas" para poder construirse a sí mismo. Estas plataformas pueden ayudarle a complementar sus ingresos, pero no crecerá si no puede reinvertir las ganancias. Sé que esto es difícil cuando se tiene muy poco de lo que vivir, pero si no se construye uno mismo, no aumentará el poder de voto, lo que puede conducir a mayores ingresos. He animado a algunas personas a reinvertir al menos el 50 por ciento de sus ingresos para que puedan crecer.

Since I started this post I came down with a cold virus. I definitely need rest. I am determined to post this on Saturday, although it is not looking possible. I am also behind in preparing a curating report for r2cornell's Discord Community. If you have not seen the reports completed so far check them out at: https://steemit.com/@dsc-r2cornell. I will try and work on it this weekend, depending on how I feel.



This is not a good day to have this cold. It is my Birthday (I turn 67 years young). I am concerned about family coming over and me spreading my germs.

It is Sunday morning and I am still not well. Someone else did the English version of the Community's curation report. I will get the Spanish translation soon. I think it is time to move on to more photographs in hopes to getting this post finished.

Desde que empecé este post, he contraído un virus del resfriado. Definitivamente necesito descansar. Estoy decidido a publicar esto el sábado, aunque no parece posible. También estoy atrasado en la preparación de un informe de curating para la comunidad de Discordia de r2cornell. Si no ha visto los informes completados hasta ahora, consulte en: https://steemit.com/@dsc-r2cornell. Intentaré trabajar en ello este fin de semana, dependiendo de cómo me sienta.



Este no es un buen día para tener este resfriado. Es mi cumpleaños (cumplo 67 años). Me preocupa que la familia venga y yo disemine mis gérmenes.

Es domingo por la mañana y todavía no estoy bien. Alguien más hizo la versión en inglés del informe de curation de la Comunidad. Pronto tendré la traducción al español. Creo que es hora de pasar a más fotografías con la esperanza de terminar este post.


end of post graphic.png

Where would one of my post be without at least one rose. This is from my collection of photographs I took in July when my daughter and I went on our photography excursion.


¿Dónde estaría uno de mi posts sin al menos una rosa? Esto es de mi colección de fotografías que tomé en julio cuando mi hija y yo fuimos a nuestra excursión fotográfica.



IMG_1043-S.JPG


A couple of people have asked for a view of my sunflower patch, so I took a couple. I think I should have tried another lens. They did not come out the way I had hoped. Now we have had a freeze and I cannot take any more . I hope you get an idea of the patch from this photograph.


Un par de personas me han pedido una vista de mi parcela de girasol, así que tomé un par. Creo que debería haber probado con otra lente. No salieron como yo esperaba. Ahora se ha congelado y no puedo aguantar más... Espero que se haga una idea del parche con esta fotografía.



IMG_6575-S.JPG


Speaking of sunflowers I was able to get a couple more photographs of the Teddy Bear Sunflower. It is slightly different the one I used in a previous post..


Hablando de girasoles, pude conseguir un par de fotos más del girasol del osito de peluche. Es ligeramente diferente a la que usé en un post anterior...



IMG_6626-S.JPG


This is a photograph of my asters in a container. I plan to have more in containers next year. In the garden the deer find them and eat them. Nice thing about an aster is it can take a light freeze and keep blooming.
Esta es una fotografía de mis asters en un contenedor. Planeo tener más en contenedores el próximo año. En el jardín los ciervos los encuentran y se los comen. Lo bueno de un aster es que puede congelarse y seguir floreciendo.


IMG_6613-S.JPG


Here is a photograph of a Begonia that was taken in July.
Aquí hay una fotografía de una Begonia que fue tomada en julio.


IMG_1240-S.JPG



And, I always like to wrap up my posts with a photograph of wildlife. This photo was taken a couple of months ago when the bucks were still in velvet.

Their antlers are very tender during this growth period. Currently their antlers are fully grown for the season and very hard.

Y, siempre me gusta terminar mis mensajes con una fotografía de la vida silvestre. Esta foto fue tomada hace un par de meses cuando los "bucks" todavía estaban en terciopelo. Sus cuernos son muy tiernos durante este período de crecimiento. Actualmente sus cuernos están completamente desarrollados para la temporada y son muy duros.


STC_0020-S.JPG


I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

end of post graphic.png

Conclusion

I am going to wrap this up without many more words. I still have to do the Spanish translation as I am writing this. This has been a slow process because of not feeling well. I have been struggling with the formatting.



As always, I trust that there is at least one thing in my post that each of you enjoys.

Voy a terminar esto sin muchas más palabras. Todavía tengo que hacer la traducción al español mientras escribo esto. Este ha sido un proceso lento debido a a que no me siento bien. He estado luchando con el formato.



Como siempre, confío en que hay al menos una cosa en mi publicación que cada uno de ustedes disfruta.


Be sure and follow @dsc-r2cornell so "posts" will show in your feed. We are doing a "curation" report periodically.

In the event your "post" was "curated", yet did not make it into the report does not mean it was not of high quality. As we begin this process please be aware that we will adjust to improve what we are doing from week to week.

@r2cornell's Discord Community invite link is: https://discord.gg/begquDc

Asegúrese de seguir @dsc-r2cornell para que los "posts" se muestren en su feed. Estamos haciendo un informe de curation periódicamente.

En el caso de que su "post" haya sido "curated", pero que no aparezca en el informe no significa que no sea de alta calidad. Al comenzar este proceso, por favor tenga en cuenta que nos ajustaremos para mejorar lo que estamos haciendo de semana en semana.

El enlace de invitación a la comunidad de Discordia de @r2cornell es: https://discord.gg/begquDc


end of post graphic.png

neoxian_banner_preview-01.png


1_InPixio.png


Sort:  

Wow this is cool post arrangements. Although some part were not translated and still reading in english. Like you said ,it needed editing but its up ...lol.
Good one sir. ..i enjoyed the photography too
Good to always have you here.
Congratulations for yesterday celebration.

Thank you for indicating some parts were not translated. I had translated the paragraphs but copied the English part and placed where the Spanish was to go. I figured there would be some issues the way I am feeling.

Thank you with regards to the post. I appreciate it.

@r2cornell, You've shared the same picture but in my opinion this time it's reflecting the essence of Transformation. Stay blessed brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much.

Hello sir This daisy is very beautiful. very appropriate to be the first photo. and I also like Teddy Bear sunflowers. You always display flower photos. and everything looks very amazing.

Since I always see your posts about flowers, I'm now interested in photographing flowers. maybe in the future, I will display a post about flowers.

Thank you. I look forward to a post from you with flowers.

My favorite photo shot of this week. It' s pretty cute & beautiful. It mean others also beauty. Your garden pretty nice with different type of plants.

Thank you. This is a beautiful rose.

গোলাপ ফুলটি অসাধারণ

ধন্যবাদ. সে সুন্দরী!

Extraordinary shoot, Thanks for sharing sir

Thank you very much.

Amazing photography

Thank you very much.

Those flowers is beautiful.

Thank you very much.

Yellow flowers is awesome. I love this flowers. I love yellow colors

Hello @r2cornell, I was very impressed when reading your article, your flowers photo shoot was really beautiful, until I was confused to choose which flower I prefer, the flower garden is also very amazing
However, I am more interested in your Aster, despite experiencing snow storms and very cold temperatures, Aster continues to bloom with full beauty, different from other flowers that have been completed

Thank you very much. I like it when it is difficult to choose the one people like the best. It is difficult for me in making choices of what to post. Yes Aster are amazing. It below zero again this morning and the Asters still look great. Now that i has warmed up I saw bees busy on the Aster flowers. They do not have much more flowers to choose from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98