You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A rambling post about my fascination for Dirty Train Window photography

in #photography5 years ago

Kind of like those through the car window shots, we don't have a lot of train travel here in Alaska, There is a train, and I have been on it a few times years ago, It was a fun ride, I spent most of my time between the cars taking pictures. I don't think they let people stand between the cars any more though, but it was a fun couple of trips. Back to through the window shots, yes some times those bug splats or rain drops, windshield wiper streaks, can add an interesting dimension to the picture.

Sort:  

I really love the pace and comfort of train travel, being able to really stare out of a window, listening to the rhythm of the cars on the tracks... But wow Alaska, as a photographer I really really really want to visit that place someday - do you have a couch I can sleep on? :')

Between the cars, now THAT's an adventure! Here in Europe rules are strict and there's no way to do that. But I see you do understand where my fascination for shooting through windows come from... yes some times those bug splats or rain drops, windshield wiper streaks, can add an interesting dimension to the picture." - INDEED.

Here's one of my favourite shots from a tram: https://steempeak.com/writing/@soyrosa/photo-haunted-house-or-and-all-the-stories-it-might-hold
And here from a car: https://steempeak.com/photofeed/@soyrosa/photo-dutch-roads-2

:-) Cheers @shadowsmask!

I loved the Rainy Tree through the windshield, and the haunted house one was pretty cool, funniest was about the sheep. I ahd a good laugh at that one. But I ahve seen so many movies with sheep doing exactly like you said, so now I know for sure it is real and not staged by the movie people, well staged but that it really does happen.

Hahaha - indeed it's real - I honestly never knew until I met the sheep in Scotland :') Thanks for looking to some of my photography @shadowmask! Appreciate it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81