You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buildings on repeat, building today for tomorrow

in #photography5 years ago

I quite like the buildings (alhough it looks like it was overcast weather while you were there?). These are the sorts of patterns I would draw on for textile designs. I prefer them to the glass edifices that are taking over either side of the Thames.

Sort:  

Yes, they do have a very strong textile feel to them and what I like is that the age and disrepair gives a texture to it. I like the new buildings when they are interspersed with the old and there are interesting reflections of the past throughout the city. I haven't spent much time in London though and I think the last time I was there was 2012.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78