Construction Photography 10/6/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 10/06/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

Housing Photography, Store Construction Site, April 23 2017

WP_20170423_001 (4).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I have always liked construction sites as a kid I guess I was just curious about how houses are made but this here isn't just about a building going up infact what you are looking at right here was a bustling food store.
And to be honest I was really disappointed to see it go down as it was actually a place I would often go to shop.
But I was later relieved to know that the store was not just closed down and being destroyed but in actual fact is just being rebuild.

I must say this is a good indication that they have alot of money behind them to be able to destroy their whole store and have it completely rebuild to their liking, I mean surely the whole thing is going to cost them over 1 millions bucks.
Anyway I have always found construction fascinating its amazing what we can build and how.


Other Captures

Lisbon Photography, Padrao dos descobrimentos Far, SteemFest 2 Nov 2 2017

Lisbon Photography, Padrao dos descobrimentos Far, SteemFest 2 Nov 2 2017-22052018.jpg

London Night Photography Fort Front Steemit Meet-up 02/02/2018

London Night Photography Fort Front Steemit Meet-up02022018-13032018.jpg

English Housing Photography, Gray The Separated Corner Housing , December 12 2016

English Housing Photography, Gray The Separated Corner Housing , December 12 2016.jpg

London Night City Photography Series Favourite Snap Steemit Meet-up 02/02/2018

London Night City Photography Series Favourite Snap Steemit Meet-up02022018-04042018.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-1 Million Accounts Truth From Experience-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-1-million-accounts-truth-from-experience

-I Almost Made It To The Royal Wedding -

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/almost-made-the-royal-wedding-21-5-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Nice photos , Thanks for posting them

Thanks for the supprt @jkenny I do like a construction site always have since a little kid.

1 million dollars! It seems they have some money.
I like the photo because the clarity of the day that you see in the background of the photo, contrasts very well with the symmetry that the mesh presents in front ... it's a pity that you do not see people working in the background.
Greetings @simonjay

Yea @cjao20 infact the costs could be alot more and I honestly I dont think they even needed to "refurbish" the store I think it would of still done well for a few years, just seems companies showing off their money I am sure the employees dont get a pay rise but somehow the company can afford to destroy a building and rebuild it again. I actually prefer the picture without seeing anybody working on the site but glad you like the rest of it.

Very nice Photography and travel.
I appreciate your blog.... best of luck

Most welcome @simonjay
Please upvote 100%

this is amazing photography....it's really aweome

The idea of shareholders will be to have better facilities to serve the public. Best regards @simonjay

It definitely will I think they are be adding a small little car park with mostly spaces for the disabled and I am sure the layout helps them serve the public more efficiently @felixgarciap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85