You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Son took a little trip, and had little swim in the mare nostrum, so I posted some pictures!

in #photography6 years ago

I have not dived in years, But I have spent many a fun hour underwater! He probably started training because of his crazy old man. I have been down 120 feet, and have dived in a lot of places. I even thought about some mixed gas deep dives, but just couldn't afford it!

I would LOVE to dive Truk lagoon! That would be better than a pink chair!

:)

Sort:  

sir smithlabs! of course you have. what does this mean though? "I would LOVE to dive Truk lagoon!" what is a truk lagoon?

In 1944 we caught the Japanese fleet in their forward base in the lagoon off of truk atoll. It was their Pearl Harbor, and we sank a lot of their war capability there. It makes for a great dive into History! Lots to see, and it is mostly shallow.

https://www.argunners.com/truk-lagoon-and-its-stunning-ship-graveyard/

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99