You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Son took a little trip, and had little swim in the mare nostrum, so I posted some pictures!

in #photography6 years ago

So very true! It is gold if they don't need to come by, and yet they do anyway.

It is a little exciting too, in that he is starting to listen to me. In fact he just called me for advice, ROFLOL! We are working on his new house, and he needed planning help.

:)

Sort:  

A couple of my daughters have called me for advice, but never my son. He's a better builder than me...lol...

Philip helped me put my back porch on several years ago, and learned a lot of framing. He retains what he learns, and expands on it.

We are adding structure in his attic to flatten out the roof deck. His new house is not a new one but it is Good structurally, We will just make it better, and then he can add more insulation.

:)

Well done! I love working with my son, too, but we are three hours apart so it doesn't happen often.

Well we both live in Tulsa burbs, but it is still 45 minutes to get there.

We are working to make the house more fuel efficient. It will save him utilities that way.

♡♡♡♡♡

So like three miles as a crow flies, right?...lol...

About 35 miles, ROFLOL! I am south east of town, and he is west. When we move we will be closer to him since we are moving north west of town.

As the crow flies...busy little bird!

:)

He came by today and took me out to lunch, it was a good time!

He just got in his birthday present I got for him in August, a 10mm Glock. We will go shoot it out at the range next week, should be a lot of fun!

:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89