You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Close Up & Personal at the Nature Center (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

Your posts are always SO enjoyable!!
Crazy the detail you got. Obviously, you aren't afraid of snakes...I was doing the quick glance look away juuuuust in case there was going to be a spider in this post, lol
Got the huge Awwwww from me when I saw the owl. I love owl!!
I wonder why this curie didn't pull as much steem $? No matter, wayyy too cool with another curie!!!!

Sort:  

Thanks! The owl was very cute. It looks like a young one, but I'm not sure about owls. We have mostly barred and short-eared owls around here. The wild ones drive my parents' dog nuts. He actually managed to get an owl to crap on him about a week ago... which must have taken some skill on the part of the owl!

The snakes were behind glass, but neither one of those species is poisonous. I used to catch garter snakes all the time and let them wrap themselves around my wrists. They're harmless and eat bugs (and spiders!) so, naturally, I enjoyed having them around back in the day. I never got close to fox snakes. Those fangs are scary.

Oh too funny with the owl! No doubt it was pre-meditated skillful flight technics. Jeez, I bet the squirrels had a good chuckle too!

Hrm. I think this was a "Curie Light." There wasn't an accompanying Curie comment. I don't really know how Curie works, though...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84