You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunrise without the Sun / Sonnenaufgang ohne Sonne

in #photography5 years ago

Even without much of sunrise it must have been a greta time out, I love the communications tower through the fog, maybe because I used to build and climb towers although not as big as that one

Good luck with the next time you head out for a sunrise

Sort:  

This tower is very high, and I don't think, that I would climb up.

At first I was a bit mad, because of all the clouds and the fog which covered the sunrise, but then I made the best of it and had some fun.
Hopefully I will find some time for another hike on a weekday soon, because on the weekends there are too many people up there.

The highest I ever climbed was 300 Feet I am sure that one is way bigger than that, I built and climbed them when I had to but am glad my job does not include tower work anymore it was a thrilling experience but not one I liked LOL

The tower is 165 metres / 541 feet high, and the highest I have ever climbed was I don't know ;) ... but since I have become older I don't like hights very much anymore. When I was young I didn't have any problems.

That is pretty tall, you used to climb towers for work or fun?

Oh no, sorry, but I didn't climb towers - I climbed in the mountains everywhere where I didn't need a rope. As soon as a rope was needed I didn't climb ;)

I also climbed on high trees - we have spoken about this yesterday - and on the roof of my parents' house, which is about 30 feet high ;) ... or on the rockfaces in our forest, but I cannot remember any tower, and I climbed for fun :)

I Was about the same till I went tot he field I climbed things for fun, climbing towers for work was not so much fun LOL

It's half fun if you have to do something what you usually like to do, but when you have to do it, it is different ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77