You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I Could Turn Back Time... Spring Foward!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I do like the fact that when I get home now there will still be some daylight left, the season of leaving home for work and getting back in the dark does seem to long as it is LOL
as always gorgeous images

On a side note one things I always find funny with time change is there is always the odd person the comes in late after time changes, even at this time with moving the clocks forward, but I have never seen them come in early because of the time change :)

Sort:  

OMG!!! Now that is funny. You got to love it!!! There are people are like salmon, whatever the law, they will be swimming against it.

You seriously made me laugh with that comment!

!tip

There is one I knowo that does it every single year both when time goes forward and back, I cant understand how she thinks anyone believes her

Actually, people like that either think you have a short-term memory problem or they just don't care and as long as they have an excuse, they are happy!

Right??? OMG! People are ridiculous!

from my experience its mostly the latter case they really just do not care and its just an excuse for laziness

BUt yes so many people are ridiculous and as I often like to say Common sense is no longer very common

Not caring is what really bothers me. the I don't care attitude. And really mean it!

Ohh yes me to, if your going to do a job do it the best you can and care about it, including getting to work on time, another pet peeve of mine is people who just do not check there email, there are a couple I need to call after sending the email just to tell them its important and time sensitive so hear is an idea open and read it, I dont just send emails for fun LOL

I think that is the worst. Mostly because so much work of time-sensitive material is put through, and normal people check their email regularly to keep on top of these problems.

Except when they don't. :(

Exactly I am kind of the opposite if I get a notification of a work email I feel the need to check it and respond immediately even if it is not time sensitive
Now if everyone could just get a good balance between both ends of the spectrum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87