A Bug's Life

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSCF0036.jpg

DSCF0034 (1).jpg

My little princess continues to get ready to hatch her eggs

in the nest attached to my house. I'm really looking forward to that! This is the first time in my life I've really been able to watch this process unfold right before my eyes.

I can often see the flash of her wings

out of the corner of my eye as she flies up into her nest above my window next to my desk. She is extremely diligent and determined.

She must hunt constantly and she never leaves the nest for more than a minute or two. Other creatures are out hunting as well and they certainly view her unhatched eggs as food.

Once her little ones are hatched

then it's really going to be game on. Hungry, noisy chicks can also attract unwanted attention.

I am rooting for her, but

I am no stranger to disappointment. That's just me I guess. I want everyone's story to work out for the best for them. That's the optimist in me. The realist has seen it all and then some.

Maybe I'm a realmist or an optireal. I'll go with that, I like optireal because I'm still mostly made up of optimist :)

In case no one told you today, you're beautiful.

Love,
Bug

Sort:  

She is PRECIOUS... I feed wild birds every single day and I'm blessed with their presence... I see the fledgling comes and be fed by their mums, once we got a hawk taking one, it was heartbreaking... aww love the pictures, love the close ups, amazing shots
She has soulful eyes, don't you think?

Thank you Yidneth! Yes she's just beautiful. It's a very tough world she lives in but she's such a good provider and so faithful. She is always vigilant and never leaves her nest for more than a few moments.

And yes, her eyes are very soulful, I just love them. I think I need a name for her :) suggestions??

Wow. It's great.

You got a 15.03% upvote from @upme thanks to @thebugiq! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

As someone who loves BIRDING, and Bird Photography, I have to say, from my heart, this is superb! Simply amazing images.

Love the detail, the action, the emotion you have captured!

Thanks a lot Blue, I really do appreciate it. I just couldn't have asked for a prettier pose on these shots. I think one or two are good enough to make me want to frame them and try to sell locally :)

Sweet mama, feeding those babies!

Oh yah she's such a cutie and toughie all rolled into one!!!! :D

SUPERB SHOTS!

These photos are really wonderful! And what a delightful story about this little one and her nest! I can hardly wait for the next installment! 😊

Aww thank you Kitty! I'm going to do another post with some local characters before people get tired of My Lil Chicka haha But she shall return!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89