MyPictureSunday#8 - Testing my new Nikon D750! + New Challenge

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It's been a crazy week my Steemian friends!

Welcome to the 8th episode of MyPictureSunday! Finally dreams become true. For months I was looking to get a new camera but unfortunately it didn't turn out to be easy. First of all: What camera do you want? How much do you want to pay? What lens etc.

All my recent photographs were shot with an iPhone 5S. It makes nice shots but I wanted more. I wanted to show YOU more. I decided to spent some money and buy a new Nikon D750.

Why did I do so?

Simply because I want to give something back to this wonderful community. For the first time I really do enjoy to take pictures. I used to upload my pictures on google, Facebook, tumblr, flickr etc. but no platform gave me this feeling as Steemit does. No community was able to achieve what you were able to do! As we continue to grow I realize that this is the place I want to be.

I started to travel more in order to show you the beauty of Europe. Starting with Vienna, Paris, Munich, London and Hamburg there are many other cities in Europe coming.

Today I wanted to play around with some settings. It's been a while I used such an advanced camera. I need some time to get used to it. So expect more in the near future!

Here are today's shots















Now it's your turn!

Let us know how your PhotographyDay looks like! Grab your camera and go out, take some shots and share them on Steemit!
The best PictureDay post gets 50 SteemPower onto his account, the second place 25 SteemPower and the third place 10 SteemPower. Honorable mentions will receive 5 SteemPower.

How to you participate?

  • Make a photography post with at least three shots and tag them with the hashtag: mypictureday and photography.
  • Only use your own work. You are not allowed to use any stock images. Every entry will be reverse-searched and automatically disqualified when other peoples content was found.
  • The pictures must be from the week of the entry.
  • Deadline for your entry is every Saturday 8 pm UTC.
  • Write MyPictureDay in the title of the post. For instance: Flower Power - MyPictureDay Submission
  • Write us what you did on this day and what camera you used for your shots.
  • You can use any device that takes pictures. iPhones, DSLRs, analog cameras, any phone etc.

    1st Place = 50 SteemPower

    2nd Place = 25 SteemPower

    3rd Place = 10 SteemPower

If you are looking for other photography challenges I recommend you to have a stop at Steemit Photo Challenge or YourCityVibez.


Steem on my friends! Prepare for tomorrows next episode of Myth or Fact. It's about time to bust some myths or prove them right!

Yours,
Tim

Sort:  

Yes, you clearly have an amazing piece of equipment... but the equipment means nothing and is rendered useless when not held in the hands of enormous talent!! Your photos are stunning!!!

So bad that I left my camera in Spain and can't have it for another week, I'll pass this first round but can't wait to shot something new and post it for the challenge! Thanks for all the motivation and once again, so happy that you get that Nikon! See you soon with new pics ;)

See you at the second round! Can't wait too see you shots.

Btw. your camera must have a good taint after Spain!

:D Just one question, picture must be from that day/week we put them right? Cannot be older (asking just to know if I got everything right)

I'll see if I come up with something interesting this week. However, I got no fancy camera... My smartphone will have to do.

Thanks a lot for the very generous contest hosting and, by the way, I really like the pictures, they have striking lines!

Namaste :)

ich sags mal so:
sau geile aufnahmen! ^^

wollt schon faaaast teilnehmen..
ich hätte noch eine
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-H7 (8,1 Megapixel)
mit VCL-DH0774 Weitwinkelvorsatz (Faktor 0,7)
rumliegen ^^
krieg ich damit bilder hin die bei sowas eine chance hätten?

Klar! Jede Kamera darf teilnehmen

hahahahaha ja nur was dabei rauskommt is die andere Frage

B-e-a-utiful! :D We want more, we want more! So: I followed you :)

Lovely!!!
Thank you for this; great idea!!!
Congratulations on your new camera; hope you'll have much fun with it!!!
Enjoy!!!
btw: upvpted, resteemed, followed. ☺

Thanks! I appreciate and hope to see some great shots from you

Great job! Think of the title next time :)

Thank you!
I've always loved taking photos and finally Steemit got me back to it!!!!
Isn't that just great?!?
(Steemit is great! ;) ☺)

They all are so much beautiful that I do not want to close this page.

Aw! Makes me happy to hear

Amazing pics man. I haven't really travelled all that much lately. 15 years ago I visited a lot of places. Now its harder.

I'm already looking around more than I usually do these days for a good pic.

มุมสวยโคตรสวยเลยครับ หาได้ยังไงมุมแบบนั้น The view is so nice!!

The first photo of the flower through the lens is amazing! One of the best photos I have seen recently! Thanks you so much for sharing! Keep up the great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73