TimTravels - Souks in Old Dubai Part 1

in #photography6 years ago

Hello and welcome to a new episode of TimTravels my dear Steemian friends!


In case you followed my recent posts you might know that I left my hometown to start a two month long journey through Asia. My first stop was Dubai, the biggest city in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in which approximately 85% of UAEs citizen live.

When you think of Dubai what comes to your mind first? Huge skyscrapers, luxury and sports cars? But that's just only one side of the coin. In fact you can divide Dubai into the old and new Dubai, divided by the river Creek. Today I was in Old Dubai and was able to capture some amazing shots I will share with you now. However, at the end of this post I will add a little teaser: new Dubai at night.


This is where my journey began today, at the river called Creek. It divides Dubai into two and has a length of round about 11 km. I was about to cross the river to get to old Dubai.



















As promised here comes the teaser! I woke up at 4:30 am to catch the sunrise, however on this day I was unlucky due to a sandstorm. We didn't see the sun at all, however I was able to catch some great night shots. You will see more in tomorrows post!

Steem on,
Tim!

Sort:  

These pictures are incredible, as I've come to expect from your posts!

nice!

Sometimes, being too nice is dangerous. :p

nice

Great pics - I'd love to visit the UAE someday

Cool photography

BAD37B76-4B21-4CFB-9663-8FCFB21DA806.jpeg

and oncebur mood gets changed... no matter how hard anyone tries it wont get normal... happens to me quite often..

DXJmkaZW0AAneu5.jpeg
Travelled back in time to the heart of old Dubai, wandering through one of the bustling souks was an essential experience. #Dubai

Ha! Amazing shot, in my next post you will see shots from this street

ok I am waitiing bro 😃

D7D794C3-331C-4D8A-883D-4B82B9BBE6C1.jpeg

Wow 😃😃😃

Amazing man!

You have great photos, I want to recommend a tour "Modern Dubai" and a trip to Abu Dhabi. The first is good visiting the highest tower of the world and dancing fountains, and the second is a trip to the most beautiful mosque. You can also go to the so-called Indian Ocean. The so-called, because to be honest this is the Gulf of Oman, not the Indian Ocean. But it is necessary for guides to somehow attract tourists. The trip is comfortable, with a stop in the fruit market, where we bought an amazing mango (which is much cheaper than in grocery stores). The bus drove us to the hotel, where we were fed, towels were given, and we quietly enjoyed bathing and lying on the sun loungers. Thanks for the great post.

I have future plans of visiting dubai in near future

Actually when i first read the description that this is the one side of the coin I thought that as i will scroll down i will see poverty and people drinking water from the mud.And i was relieved that it wasn’t the case. Yeah old Dubai might not be as glamorous as the new Dubai but from your pics I find it extremely beautiful. People who live by trade and make amazing carpets or stylish glass artwork or(is that gold??)even merchants who simply trade food. I actually founf it inspiring.
Yeah they live a simple life. But even their houses are kind of cute.
And of course...your teaser...oh brother...this is an amazing capture tbh.Breathtaking view
Glad you’re ok and i hope you enjoy your trip to the maximum level
PS. We ve missed your contests
☺️

@timsaid, Yep...I appreciated and accept your Tim travels episode and wait to see amazing travel experience. Where's your destination in Asia? Welcome to the Asia and am waiting to see my country. But don't know cleverly you come here or not?
We all see most part of places in New Dubai city. But I didn't see any Old Dubai photo clicks before. Thanks for upload it. Now I can get best imagine how about Old Dubai. Massive flying kiss buildings, Beautiful beaches, amazing sea boat safari, Trade markets etc....given most experience and fun moment.
Times of Arabiais a antique place I think. Lot of old things indeed this place interesting to see. You're lucky to see lively. Beautiful pots has various beauty. Perfume bottle looks small one and saree mandhir has there. Most aspiration market see. Night color beautiful and attractive my eyes there. Nice drone click. Excellent review of 01st Episode. Nice you decided to share.

Wooow this is a great post indeed.
I have been there in Dubai for two days almost two years ago.
You really feel like traveling in time when you cross that small beach tunnel by a traditional small boat from the old city (Deira) to the new city in the center Near Burj Khalifa.. It is a real time travel. Different view, different people and different lives in both Old and New City.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97