You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Icy Falls (Original Photography)

in #photography5 years ago

Wow! These images are truly spectacular @fotosdenada. They cooled me down considerably just by looking at them.......and here I am with my air con on full blast in the midst of an unrelenting heat wave. Catastrophic fire stroms are raging out of control further north of wher I live but two major ones are very close by. We really eed some rain!!!!!

Sort:  

Be careful with those fires close! I'm sure you heard about the mess in California this year... I saw it on Spain's TeleCinco, even. I hope you get some rain soon. Too bad I can't send you some of this snow and cold to get things back under control over there.

Yes, I did hear about those devastating fires in California. The fire fighters are dealing with strong winds as well as the extreme heat and what makes it worse, is, apparently some fires were deliberately lit. Hard to fathom why anyone would think that is ok. It is a pity we couldn't use some of your snow to put the fires out but apparently rain is on the way so I hope it is sufficient in the effected places. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82