You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jewel on Legs

in #photography7 years ago

Great photo! I agree that it looks really exotic! I always get really excited when I come across brightly-colored beetles, since most are so dull colored. However, I bet it must be pretty difficult to spot despite the bright colors, it seems to blend very nice with the grass.

Sort:  

Thanks. First time I ever saw one of these, and I get about a lot. I only wish they would stand still in better light more often, but I still don't know how to train them 8-).

Oh, they must be really rare then! I did a Google search for them in Norwegian earlier today when I saw your post, and apparently people are debating if we even have them in Norway and Sweden, or not. Apparently they're so rare that we don't even know if we have them ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69579.63
ETH 3731.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83