You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This and That and Spring

in #photography5 years ago

Yes, please give me sunshine, it fills my soul up everyday! To answer your question about the newspaper - we had been getting The Dallas Morning news for more that 30 years straight delivered to our house until 3 weeks ago. I just changed it to only the Sunday paper. I am missing the daily paper so much that I think I'm about to start it back up! We can read the digital version every day but I don't do it! I miss reading the interesting articles that aren't on the front page, I miss being able to take the physical copy to any place in my house, or outside or even with me in my car or my job. So even though I thought it cost too much - about $2 a day - I think I'll cut something else out of my budget and start the daily delivery back up! Have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Yes!!! See!!! I still lovemy paper and it has nothing to do with how old or young. I too enjoy the entire newspaper. I don't have time to get online and read it all.

BTW... There are some magazines I still get. I want to touch them. Ha!

Call the newspaper. Many times they will give you a cut rate when you call and ask to restart.It doesn't hurt to ask. I save lots of $$ that way.

!tip

Yes, I'll ask. I'm good at asking for discounts!!

Excellent!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.26$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

🎁 Hi @violetmed! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: This And That And Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88