You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Local Mall, Empty for Lunch

in #photography5 years ago

Last Christmas teached me many people are out of money. We do not celebrate Christmas with presents. Good thing about the Internet is you have way more choice, can search for what is cheapest and youdo not need to go outside. I hate shopping.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I think the convenience of the internet has won a lot of would-be mall shoppers over @wakeupkitty. Amazon and others have made it so easy to get what you want, regardless of whether or not you really need it. And Amazon's return policy is fast and easier. Basically, everything a consumer wants. I also agree that Christmas has become way to commercialized. Many people throughout the world just need the basics, and that is something to think about. Thank you @wakeupkitty for your input. It is always appreciated.

Pixabay - amazon-2183855_1920.png

I never buy at Amazon it is in many cases expensive or impossible to get it delivered in Holland.
Ebay is a long time ago too I used it and same story. Seldom interesting unless it send from Germany or the UK.

Wish is the easiest and best service. Pity is frequently articles do nor arrive. To be honest I think it is the Dutch post stealing it. It is always during the period November till Januar.
Next it is Aliexpress but I have bad experiences with the service. For the same reason I do not pay by paypal any longer. No guarantee and if you get broken shit delivered you loose.
Paying by credit card gives a real guarantee. At least here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Makes sense that each countries online retailers have differing experiences. And the postal service is often a problem. I stopped doing business in one country, to be un-named, due to lost items. Cost me a fortune.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60