You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Capturing the Light

in #photography5 years ago

When I first got out of the service (back in July of 94) I got up everyday... put on sweats combat boots. Did pushups and situps, then ran two miles. After awhile, I thought...

you aren't in the Army any more. What are you doing

I should have kept doing it maybe, but that was then... this is now. My son tells me you have a quote from his favorite video game.. No Man Sky....

Time to sleep; beautiful creations, post, and message...

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the words, Wes! they are always so heartwarming.

I don't find anything wrong with keeping fit as you did! Sure, you weren't in the Army, but, you were still in need of keeping fit, right? Meh, things change and times change. But, I will keep on going until I can't. I actually like it. :)

I have a quote from No Man Sky? Which one?

Thanks for stopping by and giving us a snippet of you!

!tip

As we discussed...nothing in relation to No Man Sky...


Keeping fit is indeed a good thing; but as you said, things change, and lord knows times change... perhaps I will post some more of my poetry, or maybe a work out video...I mean after all...

If Richard Simmons can do it...

That sounds like an excellent plan!

🎁 Hi @wesphilbin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Capturing The Light Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81