You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Through her lens

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

That was a good idea giving your daughter the DS. It gives you these priceless glimpses into her life and keeps you connected and close even when your not together throughout the week.

I am normally not one for giving my girls screens because so many kids these days spend to much time in front of them but I guess there’s some good to consider. They are eventually going to have to merge onto the information-highway... and I think it would be better if I came along for the ride.

Thank you for sharing a glimpse of your life with us. It’s what makes things real.

This is a human experience where together we are navigating the domain of digital communications and the next step in money and social media so it’s refreshing to have real people to human with here on the Steem Blockchain!

Eventually our kids are going to join us online, and for me, that is both exciting and terrifying at the same time.

How do you feel about that @abh12345?

Sort:  

It gives you these priceless glimpses into her life and keeps you connected and close even when your not together throughout the week.

That's how it ended up yes, I didn't expect to see many of the pictures initially.

She's 13 now, and at home does not have access to the wi-fi to keep her away from the screens.

This is a human experience where together we are navigating the domain of digital communications and the next step in money and social media so it’s refreshing to have real people to human with here on the Steem Blockchain!

I couldn't agree more. I've always been willing and comfortable sharing a lot, and think it's what builds a community.

Eventually our kids are going to join us online, and for me, that is both exciting and terrifying at the same time.

In 5 years my daughter will be 18, and I look forward to the time where I can visit her content (and hopefully reward her for it too!)

Thanks for your comments @wil.metcalfe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65