You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo of the Day: High Port 354, part 1.

in #photomag5 years ago

I've never seen Moscow from above, and thank you for your efforts to get these shots. I think High Port 354 must be very happy with the trade.

I took a look at some of these larger and you did great work with your focus under trying conditions.

Do you know what makes the steam rising in some of the shots? I'm thinking some kind of power generation, but maybe not.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your evaluation of my work! The steam in the pictures is the result of the operation of thermal power plants that produce heat and electricity :-)

You really went the extra mile for this post, and I found it so interesting. I am in SE Asia where it is only 25 degrees this morning and I am cold and have a sweater on.

Thanks letting me know about the power plants. They give a nice detail in your scenes.

WOW! It's already hot for me, especially given the humidity of the air :-) So I prefer cold winter air, as really nordman ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81