You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No not again ...

in #photomag6 years ago

I hope you are doing good! I totally understand you - I've got the same issues with depressions from time to time - I'm just crawling out of my last one. I wasn't able to do anything the last weeks but I overcame this feeling 4 days ago and just started to make some music - and now I already feel better. It is always a fight with oneself not to give up and sink into that bad feelings and thoughts.
Be strong and enjoy your dogs and your truly beautiful place where you live. <3

Sort:  

I just had a walk with the dogs and looked consiously at the place I live. It is indeed a beautiful place to live, but you know, if you're feeling miserable, you don't see those things. Nothing is beautiful, nothing is fun, nothing is okay, nobody understands you ... ah well, you know what I mean. But that's all feelings. With my brains I KNOW that my partner and my dogs love me, as well as my sister loves me, of course I can have fun, of course there are so many beautiful things, and yes I have so much to be grateful for ... but knowing it, and feeling it ... that are two completely different things! And to get the brains and feelings in line, now that is a hard thing to do. But somehow I manage to stand on my feet, and go on.

Thank you for your kind words and wish for you a lot of strenght and happiness. Keep on making music!

I read some time ago that if you eat every day a hand full of cashew nuts, they work like an antidepressive - I don't know if they really help but I did eat a lot of cashews then and I did not had a depression that time of course a day or two with a bad mood but not that deep depression - you know...- now I did not eat some for a few months and here we are back again into a depression - I will buy some nuts and eat them again - maybe you should try it also :)

Hmmm that's worth giving it a try! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94