You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: teem Power Up Day (SPUD)

in #phototalent5 years ago

I've upvoted this post Jay, because of the photos (always nice)
But
I do not understand what 'us powering up or down' has to do
With the price of steem.
I tried powering down (in fact I think I am still doing it now)
But I've never ever seen any change in my bank account
Wallet/USD/SBD etc... just the other day I finally, after
ALL THESE years with first tsu and now Steemit,
Converted my earnings to REAL HARD USD.
Made me so proud to be able to say to
My peeps in FB that I got paid for
Doing what I do here for free.
So if you can, would you
Explain to me how we
affect the price of
Steem this way?

Sort:  

Thanks Mate
To be honest I think its more showing a sign of solidarity with Steem, I do not think it will make a change to the price of steem on that day, but if enough people get on board and share the fact on the day on other social media platforms it could well gain some visibility for Steem and that would help the platform in the long run

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86