You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Coal Mining Village - England, UK - Tuesday Scapes...

in #phototalent5 years ago

That is not unlike the mining communities in the US. I come from a family of miners in the Eastern Ohio, Virginia area. One of my favorite photos of my grandfather shows him sitting at the kitchen table, covered in black coal just after he came home from work. Of course he only learned later of the negative effects of all that coal dust.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

Sort:  

I also come from a family of miners. My Grandad (who is now 93) was a coal miner and so was my great Grandad. My Grandad still has coal dust on his lungs today, but it hasn't stopped him luckily! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99