You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #piratesunday: New World Pirate Era Ingot

in #piratesunday5 years ago (edited)

Very Nice! I read some of your replies to the comments, and PIECES of EIGHT was a common variation of the Spanish Dollar, they would break it up into 8 equally sized pieces (or tried to!) and that is why the American QUARTER was commonly called "2 bits" for so long. 1/4 of a Spanish dollar was 2 bits of 8, or a quarter dollar. Did you know that they still make a "pieces of 8" round? One ozT pure silver, with pie slice sections on the back. I have a few of those in Deep Storage/VAULT. That would be an AWESOME Pirate Sunday Raffle Drawing!!!

Sort:  

Checkout @vgholdingsllc's comment, @underground. My ingot is a part of a COIN!!!! Yaya!!! I love it!!!
And yes, that one you have there would be an awesome prize.
!tip

I guess it is actually 4 slices, but totally based off the same idea. I have a few of these somewhere that I would have to DIG. lol Not actually shoveling, well, let's go with shoveling! Buried Treasures? If I am so inclined to do a raffle or drawing, I'd just buy more. NO ONE gets my booty except for my select friends of #ladiesofssgforeva 😻😍💋

🎁 Hi @underground! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Pizza: Thin Crust Or Silver??? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58