Pixel Art Weekly~Theme Announcement~Win Steem!!

in #pixelartweekly7 years ago (edited)

🤓🤓

And so it begins....again!
Welcome back my fellow Steemians, to another round of
Pixel Art Weekly!!

Congratulations one more time to
@kristyglas
for winning the last round with her fantastic entry!

So...what shall we do this week?
Per some personal requests and recommendations...
This week's theme is....
~UFO's~

(via giphy.com)

Doesn't matter if you believe or not, everyone secretly has a love for the unknown.
Now it's time for you my fellow artists, to share that unknown with
Pixel Art Weekly.

(via pixeljoint.com)

Leave nothing on the table folks.
Let your imaginations run into the deepest reaches of space and time!
The challenge is now yours.

I want to see
Pixel Art Weekly
continue to grow and see more artists join the contest.
So again, I'll give a reward to anyone that gets another artist to participate.
If you get someone new to enter and they mention you personally with their legitimate entry,
Pixel Art Weekly
will reward you with
5 SBD!

(via tumblr.com)

The Rules

Welcoming all artists to participate in
Pixel Art Weekly
where your pixel prowess can win you
STEEM!!!!

~Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.~

If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299

Contests will begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Fridays I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sundays and will be rewarded half of all steem raised on that weeks posts.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below. They must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any and all personal posts regarding your entry with #pixelartweekly
Bonus points will be awarded for animated gifs.
All entries must be original works of art.

And On The Eighth Day, @ned Created Steemit

🤓🤓

Sort:  

my attempt :)

ufo.gif

Ahah, poor cow. I like the colors.

Haha this is cool! :)

sweet dude, I'll post here what I said on Discord, I'd have the UFO Fly in from the side, beam up the cow then move out on the other side. Bonus points for the cow actually travelling up in the beam

There are a couple of elements that appear to not be pixelart. Mainly the grass looks like a downscaled image and the gloweffects look iffy .... nonetheless, great effort man

Hey guys,
that's my entry for this week.
Tried to keep it small this time.
Somehow it's a little too pixelated for me and the space in the background could move smoother...
What do you say:
UFO

https://steemit.com/pixelartweekly/@w0olf/pixelart-weekly-rick-s-ship

Background looks better now, thanks to @eqko

UFOnew.gif

Replied on your post for how to improve upon this already WAY EXCELLENT entry ;)

Ok on my pc it looks much nicer than on my smartphone. Not too pixelated. But still the animation could be smoother ;)

post a direct link to the 100% image. Steemit framework tends to scale it on phones.

What a cool idea! Love it! Good luck all that enter. Look forward to seeing the 3 finalists.

Is this open for us in Indonesian..??
I will try to be the best of the best contestants @jonny-clearwater, thanks for sharing

of course it is. anyone can participate. As long as it's pixel art (See Link) and original content you're good to go

Ouhh...Thank's You my friend @eqko

The contest is open to all members of Steemit

aww such a cool gif! This is a cool contest you are hosting! :) Steem on!

hahaha how cute!
It kinda seems like pixel art is out dated and no longer relevant yet you are proving that is not true!
Congrats to your successful reputation here on Steemit and Pixalart!
I really like your intro/bio on your profile page btw. Thats what made me check out some of your posts. I am a family man also and like to meet other dedicated fathers.
Cool to see your family is on Steemit! What a great start to life! So much opportunity here.
I am going to follow you now in hopes to get to know you better.
SteemoN!

Thanks.
I actually have a handful of stuff coming, it's the reason I haven't been posting much lately.
Fairly certain I'll be making an announcement today actually, definitely by tomorrow though.

Cool!
I hope to see it!

Really good post. If you have a time please visit me @nasrullahilyas

Nice to see the spam barnacle badge being put to use... and yet... tragic that it even has to be used at all.... - ____ -

Please don't spam in my comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75