The Tuesday Noob Night CryptoCast - Silver Rounds & Steem Creators!

in #podcast6 years ago (edited)


Big news and a ton of fun in today's Noob Night cryptocast!

We started the show with an unveiling of the brand new 2018 STEEM Silver Dollar that was created by @sevinwilson What an awesome project this turned out to be and I'm on the hunt for a 2017 silver round now...

I'm really looking forward to seeing the 2019 edition now too :)

Huge news for me and the entire STEEM blockchain as we're less than 2 months away from the Steem Creators Conference and SMT Summit...Live from Toronto, Ontario!

(My beloved hometown!!)

steemittoronto_logo-01.png

Last week I was approached by @larrymorrison and @steemcafe and asked if I would like to share my Steemit journey with everyone at the event!

I was absolutely honored and will be a speaker during the conference which is being held September 5th to the 7th (and then a Blue Jays game on the 8th) . This is such a cool opportunity and I'm thrilled to be a part of it.

I'll be talking a lot more about the Steem Creators conference in the following weeks as well :)

Make sure you plan to attend...Drinks are on me!

For more information about the Steem Creators Summit you can check them out here!

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Nice shout out on the Steem round,2017 is hard to get.@welshstacker made the design on the 2018.

Yeah I heard....I'll keep hunting for them though :)

Good stuff as ever. Loving the silver interest. Hard stuff and digital stuff (steem).

PS looks like you've mixed up Sean's name in your post (in case he doesn't find it) ;)

Yeah man, absolutely HOOKED on the STEEM Silver Rounds. Such a cool idea and I'm a silver and gold bug already so it was natural LOL

Sean's name? Where is that...I'm notorious for messing things up lol

My bad - it's fine, I just read wrong ...;lol

Very nice looking silver round! Congratulations on the opportunity to speak at the Steem Creators Conference... I think it is just a weeee bit further than a days drive from Texas! LOL Live events actually allow you to build real long term relationships. I have been to several myself... still have friends from years ago... even if you are not in business together it still gives you a possibility for having an accountability partner... that can be huge!

Only a short drive, what do you mean further than a days drive? LOL

I am talking about me... more than a short drive! :)

Congratulations Jon about your opportunity to speak at Steem Creators conference! Looking forward for the details! :)

Thank you sir! Appreciate it. Yeah man, loads of Steem Creators information coming soon :)

Nice Silver Round... and great News on your Speaking Gig... That's Awesome!

Thank you sir, should be a ton of fun!

That is some awesome honor, Jon... I know it will go well... just pretend you are at home in your office, talking to your webcam.... and maybe get someone to imitate your bird squawking occasionally...

Great idea....Done deal, I'm bringing Mookie to be on stage with me LOL

Grate Show guys, as always, Learned some interesting things this week.

Thank you sir! Always great to hear you got value from it. Thanks for watching :)

As usual lots of great information and hoping to make it to Toronto in September.

Only a few hundred miles away :) Plus I know you have your passport LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97