You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some epic fails in this race, but none as epic as mine.

in #poecomp5 years ago

Thanks for participating, mate. Great to have you onboard, sorry you didn't do better this time; but we'd love to have you back for the next one. Consider hanging around, posting and commenting on gaming content generally, and the #pathofexile tag specifically in the meantime.
I feel like this game and this chain were made for each other.

Sort:  

thank you, so much even if I lost my characters there were no regrets ( but augmentation orbs ) I was really happy participating, thanks to this event I have the chance to relive that feeling when everything going wrong but never giving in while doing our best with a big smile against the hardships of life, and that is a way of life in itself I'll end this comment with a quote from one piece that I guess fit the Hardcore experience
"When the world shoves you around, you've gotta stand up and shove back. It isn't like you can do anything just by giving excuses. If I die then I am just a man who can only make it this far." -Roronoa Zoro.

Brilliant insight.
That's the thing with hardcore. Softcore feels like a movie to me now.
If I put in the time in front of the screen, I know I'm going to see the full story.
It barely even feels like I'm participating in the experience.
Great to have your smile along for the journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68