You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some epic fails in this race, but none as epic as mine.

in #poecomp5 years ago (edited)

First of all, thank you for creating this amusing event, also happy birthday to your daughter.
I am very glad that I had the chance to participate in this race thanks to @linnyplant, It was an amazing experience I managed to learn a lot of things concerning hardcore playstyle, I used to play a lot in the normal league, but this is my first time trying hardcore :D.
Unfortunately, I lost lvl 37,40 and 44 characters.
about the new league, I was building the divine ire skill, I found it really powerful especially when used with the lightning spire trap and the adrenaline banner.

Sort:  

Thanks for participating, mate. Great to have you onboard, sorry you didn't do better this time; but we'd love to have you back for the next one. Consider hanging around, posting and commenting on gaming content generally, and the #pathofexile tag specifically in the meantime.
I feel like this game and this chain were made for each other.

thank you, so much even if I lost my characters there were no regrets ( but augmentation orbs ) I was really happy participating, thanks to this event I have the chance to relive that feeling when everything going wrong but never giving in while doing our best with a big smile against the hardships of life, and that is a way of life in itself I'll end this comment with a quote from one piece that I guess fit the Hardcore experience
"When the world shoves you around, you've gotta stand up and shove back. It isn't like you can do anything just by giving excuses. If I die then I am just a man who can only make it this far." -Roronoa Zoro.

Brilliant insight.
That's the thing with hardcore. Softcore feels like a movie to me now.
If I put in the time in front of the screen, I know I'm going to see the full story.
It barely even feels like I'm participating in the experience.
Great to have your smile along for the journey.

Like @supersoju and @ratticus, you've really been good for me on this PoE journey. I know going in the HC is not a format you had experience in, but never mind that, this will be great practice for the next one!! Your results for this one was fabulous anyway. I don't think there's any dishonor in ending the race dead, it just means you pushed as hard as you could.

So you were part of the inspiration for me being able to defeat Dominus. I couldn't mention it at the time you PM-ed me. I was just so tired by that point. But while I didn't get to exploring traps like you suggested, I did the next best thing with totems! See? You're always encouraging me to consider new ways to play. It's been great to see you not be fearful of failure and jumping into HC SSF, it's not for the fainthearted that's for sure!

Big thanks for all the time and lessons learned you share with me! A lot more experienced players try to give me advice, but they lack the empathy to understand or remember what it is like to be new to all of this, and honestly, their advice are rarely practical for my style or circumstances!

Thank you for taking the time to enter the race and following through to the deadly end.
More love to you! <3

EDIT: I should have added @mattclarke has been top of the list in pushing me along this journey, but it was a given to me. Best I add it though just in case he gets the wrong impression. haha

You are welcome dear @linnyplant, and it was really nothing, you too have inspired me a lot during the journey, and I learned a lot of things from you as well, during the race I usually peeked on your character in my friends list to see which act you are in, and when I saw that you made it past Dominus I was really happy, :D looking forward for the next race.

I don't think there's any dishonor in ending the race dead, it just means you pushed as hard as you could.

Could not agree more. If anything, the devastation of losing a treasured contender means winning costs a lot less than losing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77