Sort:  

Ive got a spare semi modular corsair psu, 1000w if things get too tricky for you. Let me know. :)

How old and how much? I was going to get a 750W+ from MSY but may take this instead.

I won't lie. Its old ~4 years I think. I had it running my open air mining rig. I don't expect anything for such and old piece of equipment.

Given your hardware, it might be worth shelling out for a proper psu. Seasonic or Corsair; in that order.

I'd hate to have your hardware go pop because of an old PSU, but the offer is there if you want it for nothing.

I will look at a new one but thanks for the offer mate. Hoping these problems haven't affected the GPU and just the PSU that has been getting hurt since it's being replaced.

reddit.com/r/buildapcsales

reddit.com/r/hardwareswap

Also for the seasonic I forgot which ones were the good ones but there's definitely a few series that are quite bad and people avoid, a quick search will reveal which series are good. I recommend the not bad seasonics. Don't skimp on the psu. It's the one component that, if cheaped out on, can totally screw up your entire computer if it fails catastrophically. Trust me on that rofl.

I have an SSD and HDD as well as the usual stuff, so as long as it will be good to go I can install it.

Is there much to do in PoE once you already know the whole game? Also is it worthwhile to play just for a couple of rides? I've been thinking of getting into it, but treating it as a campaign game instead of an "infinite replayability game".

You can play it to test out different builds or ways to play characters, try thing you haven't yet. Experimenting is always enjoyable as is playing hardcore and making sure you don't die.

Hardcore on PoE is a bit too brutal for me. "Make a wrong turn and instantly die to a boss with random overpowered stats" brutal. Nah, definetely no hardcore.

I think I really will try it again, but I'll just go easy and enjoy the ride.

And then there were 10. Great to have you join us, mate.
Look forward to seeing your name again when the next league launches; maybe even your face at the Jade some time :)

If I wasn't streaming I was going to come, then I got side-tracked doing so. :)

If you want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers, go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Bah that blows! Next time I'm sure you will show us how speed running is done.

I hope you get everything resolved shortly so you can enjoy the rest of the league.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95