You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better than Nothing

in #poem6 years ago

This reminds me of the line "Yes, I'd rather hurt than feel nothing at all" by Lady Antebellum from their song "Need You Now."

You are very good to be writing, narrating and video editing at the same time. Do you usually do these all together?

Sort:  

Never heard of it but I live in quiet.

Thank You and yes, if a poem/song calls out to me to have a movie made to go with it I make one but not all are like that some just need to be written.

Thank you for stopping by!!

Here is the song that I was referring to. 😊

Do you have something like a criteria on when a song or poem will be better with a movie? Like, what calls for just writing and what calls for more?

sorry, no I do not...just just a feeling.....or sometimes time......but mostly a feeling. If I write a poem or story and it feels done then it's done......if not.......then I will do the voice over for it and see if I can find music........ sometimes that is all it needs to feel done.........but like this one it needed something more so went into an old game I played and shot the footage I wanted and then I just hope for the best to be honest.

sorry I can not be of more help......

You don't have to be sorry. I was just curious if there is specific determinant but if there is none then there is no harm done. I guess artists really have this instinct about their artworks. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84