My Own Reflection!

in #poems6 years ago (edited)

An elegy or dirge but not for all to serve. Take it as you will the rest is urged. By others views I shall wait for you to tell me how you relate to my words with just a few.
I'll introduce myself uncommon to most but you'll get to understand my humor, silly, lets have a toast.
Thank you all for coming, as we raise our glass, keep it full or half empty, which is it? I shall ask!
A little somber and sad in verbal gesture, its all in the past recalls the fester.
Though some may speak with solid inspiration, take a minute to read without any hesitation.
Don't judge or mock without knowing who I am, we all have been through something I hope you understand.
These are our words, my thoughts and past, I'm seeking balance with paper and pad.
I come from the Martial Arts way but love a good Horror, give me blood and guts and some nice scary terror.
I wear the tattoos that illustrate my thought, these are my demons for everyday I have fought.
I've skateboarded my way through time and space but now its written with tears in face.
Married twice in which I've screwed up, got several kids in which I truly love.
Monchichi is my 23, she helped me here to display my poetry.
That was an add in for my dear little friend, she's going to laugh her heart out before the end.
I have told you about me a times or two, now tell me who you are, just tell me a few...Ju-San

Sort:  

@jusan239, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!


Welcome to Steem @jusan239.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hahaha I loved it!! Thanks for the little homage @jusan239. Welcome to Steemit, it took you long enough!

The best piece of advice I can give you is to start engaging... if someone comments on your post, make sure to reply. Find some posts that you like and start commenting, meaningful comments... telling someone to upvote and follow you is a no no.

Just be yourself, interact with people and download discord. You can find a community that will help you along the way and I know the best one. Good Job with your introduction post!! Can't wait to read more of your poems!!

Thanks @monchhichi23, I will do so jut that.I posted another poem a while ago. Check it out.

Hey there @jusan239 Welcome to steemit!!! @monchhichi23 is a good friend of mine :) Love the poem :D

ty @andysantics48, I appreciate it. I posted another one a little while ago. And yes, @monchhichi23 is a cool chick. she helped me get started. Hope we can chat again soon.

Hello @jusan239! Welcome to this wonderful community! You'll meet amazing people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

hehehehehe great poem!!!! and a finer friend - you couldn't even dream of in Miss @Monchhichi23! hehehehehe

upvoted and followed ;)

Thanks @dreemsteem :-) more to come as i get familiar with this site. hope your doing well today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75