PHASING

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


sport-846052_960_720.jpg


Dead cells are reborn like a phoenix,
A second rhythmicly ticks, a million is conceived.
Each waking day with a familiar self but not the same,
Each shedding bits but still remembering name.

Mysteriously holding on to self-consciousness,
Like a chord from heavens gate,
Like the ultimate gift of fate.

The moons of emotion are changing,
A lone wolf in the midst of falling trees.
Belief systems bending to perceived truths,
Strongholds of the mind are phasing.

I need somebody I can trust,
"It's just a phase," they say.
but life keeps changing,
To "phase" is a must.

Life's like a gentle wave crashing on the rocks of mind.
I am not the same even though I don't notice.
To stop change keeps the mind in hypnosis,
To stop phasing is to stop living.
banner.png
imgsource
PREVIOUS POEMS
SHADOW WORLD
WORDS OF OLDER SELF
SOUL RUST
Thanks for reading, You can have a look at my poetry collectionDQmP3mL7sAPk3qBvCARHZCK8RzReNdkgz6hYBxmrxDC3u32_1680x8400.jpg
gif.gif
alianc.png

Sort:  

Wow, excellent writing.You are really genious sir.Keep it up.

Thanks for reading fam

Very creative poem mate!

Thanks for passing by @dedicatedguy :-)

I love the epic nature of this poem and the images you put forth in it. Really nice @abmakko

Dead cells are reborn like a phoenix,
A second rhythmicly ticks, a million is conceived.
Each waking day with a familiar self but not the same,

Especially that verse, the idea of the constant recreation of our cells is cleverly expressed :-)

There is just one typo I spotted which you could change before the editing time runs out:

Believe systems bending to perceived truths

Should read

Belief systems bending to perceived truths

Sorry to be a grammar, or in this case, spelling nazi. I just noticed it only point it out in a spirit of constructive feedback.

Thanks for looking out for me. I appreciate and thanks for enjoying my poem @raj808

Brilliant man! Glad I am getting to catch up on your 🔥 Poetry again!

The mind needs to be open to change and continual upgrade!

To stop change keeps the mind in hypnosis,
To stop phasing is to stop living.

Thanks for passing by bro :-)

Nicely written, I love poems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29