You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Absurdity of it All

in #poetry5 years ago

I am fascinated by the tension you have achieved with the guitar while reciting, fabulous musical metrica and fabulous metrica of your verses.

as far as the content is concerned.

I consider it as an X-ray of ourselves. especially of our individuality and our stupid competition for stupid things.

he boredom of it all
Then the cup of tea had in a dream
with a friend, saying,
"Oh, the absurdity of it all."

a hard blow to dormant and idiotized minds.

thank you for sharing, I'll be watching your poems.

greetings, peace and love

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for this great comment.

The inspiration to use the guitar was spontaneous and the writing was written in a ten minute period only minutes before. I prefer this method, to my way of seeing, it keeps the stream pure.

I see in my automatic writing I am at times channeling a teacher and other times I am having an endless conversation with an eternal lover.

At this point in my life, I feel things are coming together for an expansion of my desires but at this point also the cycles of life are most exposed.

I look forward to sharing more with you in the future.

Sending love,

Monty

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83