You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CALL ME DADA: A POEM

in #poetry6 years ago

You will, I think, one day make a wonderful Dada. Some people are just destined to be fathers, and some are not, life decides, no regrets, I myself still do not understand children, never had any, I do know that for some reason though they seem to like me, go figure.

Sort:  

Weirdly babies cry when I pick them up. I am actually scared to carry them. I think they will fall and break or something. So I have lots of babies crying when I pick them up as if they know I don't trust myself. But after a certain age, I become their mat, trampoline, bed, tray and everything. I can't understand that.

Just the opposite here, when peoples babies cry and they give them to me they get real quiet. I never minded holding babies at all. The "kids" just know you are a pushover, so they push you over and jump-d-jump, a trust thing they know you will catch them if they do start to fall.

Yeah, that they are. 😂 I try to be as push overly as possible... 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87