You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fetishization of Madness

in #poetry6 years ago

okay you are one of my new favorite posters now. really glad I checked to see if you had any more recent posts up after reading your phenomenal post (linking here for future readers!) https://steemit.com/history/@malloryblythe/the-first-known-poet-in-history-was-a-woman-named-enheduanna

I love this poem. I love this look at the artist as madwoman. It isn't insanity by the way. You are not mad. The world really is this beautiful and tragic and magical. The question is what is wrong with everyone who cannot see this?!?

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Thank you Carl, that's so kind of you! I don't know if you were the curator who submitted me to curie (voted on me? not quite sure how it works), but either way, thank you so much. This has made my week. I just started here a few weeks ago, and I've published some history stuff on a couple of occasions in the past, but never anything this personal. I honestly never thought of myself as much of a poet or creative writer in general, so this really does mean a lot to me.

Not begging for votes or attention here, but if you liked this and my post about Sumerian history, I wrote this poem a few days ago incorporating both. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89