You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes we went for a drive and got searched // stanzas from my Midday Walks

in #poetry6 years ago

I found this quite intriguing. You've captured a scene quite well, overloaded with painful allusions to an egregious political situation.

Towards the end of a long-ish life, I've come to the unavoidable conclusion that virtually all forms of human "govern-ment" are quite beastly and destructive of human dignity and peace.

Thanks for writing. Nice to have "met" you on Steemit today.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

@oneazania appreciated this comment via @poetsunit
Poetsunit
DISCORD - @poetsunited - witness upvote

I'm very glad too… dear friend. I didn't have much time to explore your library as I met a friend for dinner shortly after reading your poem. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Thanks so much for your careful appreciation. I'm indebted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82