You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death (9-22-1999)

in #poetry5 years ago

Ah, the volatility of early thought.
I wish I'd written poetry in high school, because it'd be interesting to look back on. I guess I did try to write some lyrics though... now where are those again... rummages in mind who knows?

I like the drawing of the ankh door opening, along with the green/purple/yellow color scheme. Life/nobility/the light that bridges them?

Sort:  

Thank you very much for this great comment. :)

I wrote a lot in my younger years, which evolved into writing songs. I decided to boldly share the writings of my past recently because I think it's psychologically useful content for myself and other young minds. The mature may get a laugh out of them. Our paths are varied, but we share some similar experiences.

I always wanted to write a book though. Started one or two and didn't carry on. The best I've done is creating a short story recently, which I entered into a Halloween share your scare contest to get published in an anthology. I didn't get a reply and should follow up with the holders, but I would want to share it on Steemit too, if allowed or it's not published to a certain copyright holder.

That was lengthy. Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79