Alone

in #poetry6 years ago

20180609_125115_0001.png

~

Reaching for the stars

Dancing in the light

Dreams she dares not speak off

Waterfalls covers her heavy eyes

The beauty behind the pain is decaying

Ashamed of being cold

No one sees the tears in the rain

Haunted.jpg

Or appreciates stars in the day

The Night

Always new

In her world its darkness

Dark.png

Days are legends

A fairytale of once upon a time

She deafens to the call of the hallows

Untitled.jpg

Can her Sun shine again

Hanging onto what's left of her

Fading

The curtains are closing

No one watched her show

As she morphs away from existence

~


Inspired by @hiddenblade

Model @hiddenblade

All images are copyright of @hiddenblade and with exclusive consent was permitted for this piece

Dante is here No fear

Sort:  

Well penned. I love the tone of the poem--dark and rich in very fluid words that depict the emotion you're trying to express precisely.

I'm pleased that you appreciate this art

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Or appreciates stars in the day
The Night
Always new
In her world its darkness

This imageries are out of bound, I mean they leap right into my imaginations and shatters it to pieces really this is prefectly written, the verses pokes a point each and I could feel your emotions,

We should do a collaboration buddy, your poems are a beauty

Yay! Collaboration.

Of course I'm in... you know I do read your work as well.

So i believe we will blend smoothly. smoothie

Looking forward to that😃

It's amazing, I mean many don't pay attention to the details of my poem, but you do,thank you.

How about you pick a title? and let's write, you get to post it, of course, I will post mine in your discord inbox, then you can publish the two together?

You know where to find me on discord 😉

Yeah I'll message you right about now

This poetry conveys a lot of message. You got your inspirations rightly sir. Thank you for this @dante31

You are very much appreciated

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @soundwavesphoton from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you MSP

Hello @dante31
Your poems are always top notch👏👏
And you chose the right source of inspiration @hiddenblade this lady is one superb photographer on the blockchain, quality pictures that speaks so much volume.
Another poem #Alone from a Legend

Thanks for the accolades. I appreciate you 😊

Yes, she is awesome and you are awesome as well.

Hehehhee accolades to me for been awesome😉😉

Nice poetry. I feel her sadness within my soul.

Good to know you write such a wonderful poem like this.

Hey buddy, this is my art...

poetry is what I do.

Thanks

Yeah, I can see it in you. I do write poem too but not really into it.

I am so glad I was able to inspire you to write a poem. This is the greatest achievement that an artist could have..

Can her Sun shine again
Hanging onto what's left of her
Fading

This hits me so hard I fell. I feel like YOU are narrating my life. lol. Really, thank you so much for this beautiful poem!

You are very much welcome. This is my appreciation for such lovely art of photography. It was just too good.

I'm glad i was able to WoW! You

Wooowww... Fantastic. So dark, so emotional. I really enjoyed this.

😎😎😎

Thanks buddy...

Amazing work Dante! LOVED it!

Thanks fam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94