Another View of Love

in #poetry6 years ago

~

Everyone is looking for something

a place or someone

And when we have it

life seems more complete

a temporary high we never saw coming

Now I know better

Love is a war

you either live for it

or die for it

I choose to enter this war with no weapons

Leading myself to victory like Joan of Arc

I've been slain before

made an oath to myself on the cross roads

my love is not for sale

Never again will I fail

I was broken and damaged

for I wasn't ready

I am reformed

On a new quest of true purpose

My victory wind is coming

I can feel my moon

Love is never far away

For it won't be long

I meet with destiny

~

Image Source

credits

Sort:  

Now after love has dealt with me. I prefer to enter it armed with weapons.

At least it's a precaution to another fatality. Love is indeed true and sweet. For only they that find their destiny in it experience the awesomeness. I hope I find that which makes you wanna enter without weapons. I choose to love with caution ⚠

Can you really enter love armed with weapons? Or do you even know what weapons to go with?
I'm not so sure we can love with caution except we don't love at all. But like the title of the post, this is another view of love.

Hey guys @donnest and @mr-aaron

Thank you for chipping in your views...

I made a reference to the maiden of Orleans i.e Joan of Arc. She led an army into battle without using any weapon however she always wins . Maybe it is her battle cry or tactics .

Different strategies for different situations. Love is something else.

Spread the love.

Thanks gee

Nice poem. Very inspiring under the current energy.

Hey buddy... i read your comment poetic

I hardly fall in love, but I like people, I don't see love as something interesting ,love is a burden ,it gives birth to jealousy and pain.

Looks like you have some thought in your mind to share.

I will like to know why you think love is a burden. Love is complex you know and very simple 😉

Crazy right

I think God is trying to minister to me about love today just read a post also from @sunnylife about love, reading a poem from @dante31 which also about love. I put all I got from these post in mind. Thanks

I hope you get the message you need...

Or some inspiration from here

Love is a battlefield

Only those without hearts survive
But I would rather die for love than live for none

My pain runs deep from broken pieces of my heart
Shuttered by those I entrusted to take of it
And prevent it from falling...

I stand bruised and defeated in love
But not deterred for I know true love comes like a dove
Gently floating down from heaven
Waiting for me to look up and accepted from up above...

Beautiful poetry man.

And you fam just wrote a lovely poem right here

Poetic words

Thanks fam. I'm going to extent this poem of mine in my own post. I'll tag you as your poem is the motivation of mine.

i really hope the last line means that the destiny he is searching for is his soulmate. it is a beautiful poem and i wish the best for the main character. really nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64