You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another View of Love

in #poetry6 years ago

Love is a battlefield

Only those without hearts survive
But I would rather die for love than live for none

My pain runs deep from broken pieces of my heart
Shuttered by those I entrusted to take of it
And prevent it from falling...

I stand bruised and defeated in love
But not deterred for I know true love comes like a dove
Gently floating down from heaven
Waiting for me to look up and accepted from up above...

Beautiful poetry man.

Sort:  

And you fam just wrote a lovely poem right here

Poetic words

Thanks fam. I'm going to extent this poem of mine in my own post. I'll tag you as your poem is the motivation of mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68324.35
ETH 3763.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63