You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ancient Chapel of Toxteth - History & Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

I love old architecture like this @raj808 and have always felt a soft joy come over me when I come upon a church set in it's own graveyard. There is such a moment of tradition and tranquility like eons of peoples beliefs and praise have set a soft psychic blanket around it :)

Sort:  

have always felt a soft joy come over me when I come upon a church set in it's own graveyard. There is such a moment of tradition and tranquility like eons of peoples beliefs and praise have set a soft psychic blanket around it

Yes... I am not religious but I get completely what you mean. I get that feeling in places of worship, what religious folk would tell me I am feeling the holy spirit... but I personally feel it is an imprint, a psychic blanket as you so elegantly put it :-)

Either way, it is an interesting thing. I always write good poetry in places like that. Thanks for reading and I'm glad you enjoyed the visit to The Ancient Chapel of Toxteth :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85