You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Serendipity (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

Serendipity. Wow, sometimes life is extraordinary. I had my step-sons little ones for the weekend, so my time on here was sparse, but I happened to run across @onceuponatime's photo post and decided to comment on it. He commented back along the lines of 'life is full of serendipity and synchronicity, to which I responded those were my two favorite words. I decide to come to your blog and see what you've been up to....
He also posted me an Eddie vedder song, a boy dylan cover, to which I countered another cover--and ah the serendipity as I really feel that it complements this poem beautifully

I'm going to read Doug's post now, I saw in the first line that he had just dropped you off at the airport. I am sure that you had a magical time and I hope that it carries with you through the holidays :)

Sort:  

Thank you @dreemit! The universe is so amazing isn't it? Sometimes those serendipitous moments give me the chills. We had so many instances of serendipity during my short visit it was unbelievable, many of them we haven't talked about yet. Thanks for sharing that video...what an awesome rendition of that song! I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70